Day 2: Cebu City Tour (January 16, 2017)

Early December, I contacted a person who offers a habal-habal ride to tour around Cebu City. I just want it all planned so I wouldn’t get lost by the time I’m already in the city. The weather didn’t seem to cooperate and go along as planned but it didn’t stop me to push-through with the tour.

Our first stop, Temple of Leah, built as a tribute for an eternal love. And an interesting fact about this, Leah is Ellen Adarna’s grandmother. Entrance fee is 50php.

Next stop is Sirao Garden Farm. The weather wasn’t really good hence the place was so muddy and the flowers weren’t in their perfect bloom. I even tripped and have my phone soaked in mud but luckily, it still works. Entrance fee is 30php.

Next up, I asked Kuya Kevs if where can we eat the best-tasting Lechon Cebu that’s most accessible to us during our tour. He mentioned two but we decided to try it on Rico’s Lechon. It was indeed the yummiest lechon I’ve ever tasted, yet.

And I love how the rice were presented…

After lunch, we drove to Taoist Temple. This is not originally part of the tour but I requested to include it (additional 100php for the tour). This is a sacred place that’s why taking pictures inside the temple are strictly prohibited. Entrance is free, though.

This is him, my travel buddy for the day. Also, notice that the parking area entrance is more grand than the main entrance itself.

Next stops were just around the metro. First is this very old house, Yap-Sandiego Ancestral House. This was built during the late 17th century. God, I was left alone on the second floor, the creeps were running all over my veins. I felt like I was in a horror film. Entrance fee is 50php.

The Heritage of Cebu Monument

Fort San Pedro

Since I’ve already been to Magellan’s Cross the day before, I requested to visit Basilica del Sto. Niño instead. There, I’ve got the chance to pray for my love ones and everything. This was then our last stop.

Viva Pit Senyor, Sto. Niño!

For a habal-habal ride to tour you around the city, contact William Kevin Abellana – 09358502452. Rate is 600php for the entire tour. Hire him! He’s really nice and fun to be with, like he talks a lot.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

