2017 has yet given me lots of firsts to experience in my life: first plane ride, first Visayan Region, most importantly, first to travel solo. At first, I’m so much in doubt if I could do it. Luckily, I’m proud to say that I made it and with that, I had the most amazing time and adventure yet.

Day 1: Sinulog Festival (January 15, 2017)

Funny thing about this travel, I booked the flight without any idea that on the day itself, I would arrive in Cebu exactly on the Sinulog Grand Parade Day. I guess destiny has given me the right timing to witness the culture and faith of the Cebuanos to Sto. Niño. I, as well, decided that my first day in Cebu will purely just to be part of this wonderful and one of the country’s biggest and highly-anticipated event.

Of course, I would love to extend my great big love and a shout-out to AirAsia for their Hot Seat Sale. I got the chance to fly to Cebu on a Piso Fare Promo (plus miscellaneous fees).

Parade has stopped for about an hour. We decided to roam around the streets to eat and unwind a bit. Glad we did ‘coz I found these little gems along the way…

That creepy stare from Kuya, though.

Puso, the infamous rice in Cebu.

Magellan’s Cross. I had no plans to visit this place yet because it’s part of my City Tour on Day 2. I guess we just had walked too much that we already reached it here.

We took a time off from walking and stayed a bit at KKD STK + BBQ. My mates had some beer while I just seated and enjoy the cold breeze from the sea side.

Her voice is so beautiful I could listen to it the whole day.

Viva Pit Senyor, Sto. Niño!

Prititit!

Leave a Reply

